KD Pharma GmbH

KD Pharma Bexbach GmbH has been providing high purity omega-3 fatty acid concentrates for over 25 years. Specialists in separation techniques, founders Rudolf Krumbholz and Michael Dorsheid focused their early efforts on improving the quality and sensory aspects of Omega-3 fish oil, long before Omega-3 became one of the fastest growing sectors of the natural health products industry.

Technology
Early work led to the development of KD Pharma’s patented process based on Super Critical Fluid (SCF) technology. SCF consists of two processes: Supercritical Fluid Extraction (SFE) and Supercritical Fluid Chromatography (SFC), both of which gently extract and purify Polyunsaturated Fatty Acids (PUFA’s) from fish oil. This SFC technology can also be applied to oils from various other sources. Today, KD Pharma has multiple state-of-the-art purification technologies. This flexibility to combine technologies has made KD Pharma the global leader in Omega-3 production.

Analysis
KD Pharma has developed extensive experience with the analysis of Omega-3 oils and a broad portfolio of analytic methods available for in-house lipid analyses. Analyses includes determination of fatty acid ratios, lipid class analysis as well as total fatty acid compositions.

Product Development
KD Pharma is well equipped for development projects and guidance by leveraging its wide network of clients and suppliers, membership in trade associations (ie., GOED, DGF), established global distribution chain and regulatory affairs competence.

KD Pharma GmbH

KD Pharma Bexbach GmbH stellt seit mehr als zwanzig Jahren hochreine Omega-3-Fettsäuren aus Fischöl her. Hierzu werden verschiedene moderne und anerkannte Separationstechniken verwendet. Unter Ihnen befindet sich die selbst-entwickelte und patentgeschütze Super Critical Fluid (SCF) Technologie, die aus zwei Prozessen besteht: Supercritical Fluid Extraction (SFE) und Supercritical Fluid Chromatography (SFC). Beide Prozessschritte extrahieren und reinigen auf produktschonende Weise die wertvollen Omega-3-Fettsäuren, sodass Produkte hoher Qualität und Reinheit erhalten werden.

Downstream Processing
Die SCF-Technologie ist nicht auf die Prozessierung von Fischölen beschränkt, sondern erlaubt es ebenso Fettsäuren aus pflanzlichen oder mikrobiellen Ölen zu extrahieren und zu konzentrieren.

Analytik
KD-Pharma hat große Erfahrung mit der Analyse von Omega-3-Ölen und ein breites Portfolio an (instrumentellen) analytischen Methoden zur Lipid-Analyse im Haus verfügbar. Hierzu zählt die Bestimmung von Fettkennzahlen, die Lipidklassenanalyse ebenso wie die Analyse der Fettsäure-Zusammensetzung.

Produktentwicklung
Durch ihr großes Netzwerk an Kunden und Zulieferern, der Mitgliedschaft in (Handels)verbänden  (z.B. GOED, DGF), dem global aufgestellten Vertrieb und der Kompetenz der Abteilung Regulatory Affairs kann KD-Pharma an dieser Stelle kontinuierlich und fundiert informieren, beraten und Impulse liefern.