Medoderm GmbH

  "Through innovative research & development, we endeavour to learn from nature and to make nature's unique inventions usable in human wound treatment and cosmetic dermatology.

Medoderm GmbH was founded as a small company based in Mainz in 2010. We have made it our mission to develop innovative products from natural materials for the purpose of wound care, in close collaboration with our research and development team. We derive the natural substance chitin from the shell of Norwegian Arctic Sea shrimps. We use our own special refinement processes, to produce the bioactive substance Chitosan-FH02 in standardised quality, which forms the basis of our products.

Our aim is to help patients for the long term. There are still many people with various types of chronic wounds who are not receiving satisfactory and effective treatment and have little hope of returning to a normal life. The polyaminosaccharide Chitosan-FH02 stands for innovative treatment options and assists the healing of acute and chronic wounds in many different ways. In doing so, the various characteristics of Chitosan depend both on the amount of positive charges and the present molecular weight. With Chitosan-FH02, Medoderm has optimised these extraordinary characteristics and plans to use them further to treat different types of problem wounds.

Through continuous research and development and in cooperation with network partners, we are working on developing additional treatment-oriented and patient-oriented wound healing products based on Chitosan-FH02.

Medoderm GmbH

  „Wir streben danach, von der Natur zu lernen und ihre einzigartigen Erfindungen für uns Menschen auf dem Gebiet der Wundtherapie und kosmetischen Dermatologie durch innovative Forschung & Entwicklung nutzbar zu machen.

Die Medoderm GmbH wurde 2010 als kleines Unternehmen in Mainz gegründet. Zusammen mit unserem Team für Forschung und Entwicklung haben wir uns verpflichtet, innovative Produkte aus natürlichen Materialien für die Wundversorgung zu entwickeln. Wir gewinnen den Naturstoff Chitin aus der Schale norwegischer Eismeergarnelen. In einem speziellen, hauseigenen Veredelungsverfahren erhalten wir den bioaktiven Wirkstoff Chitosan-FH02 in standardisierter Qualität, der die Basis unserer Produkte bildet.

Wir bemühen uns Patienten nachhaltig zu helfen. Noch immer gibt es für viele Menschen mit chronischen Wunden unterschiedlichster Art keine wirkungsvolle und zufriedenstellende Therapie und nur wenig Hoffnung auf die Rückkehr in ein normales Leben. Das Polyaminosaccharid Chitosan-FH02 steht für innovative Behandlungsmöglichkeiten und unterstützt die Heilung akuter und chronischer Wunden auf verschiedenste Art und Weise. Die unterschiedlichen Eigenschaften von Chitosan hängen dabei sowohl von der „Menge“ der positiven Ladungen als auch vom vorliegenden Molekulargewicht ab. Medoderm hat mit Chitosan-FH02 diese außerordentlichen Eigenschaften optimiert und will diese für die Therapie unterschiedlicher Problemwunden weiter nutzen.

Durch kontinuierliche Forschung und Entwicklung und gemeinsam mit Netzwerkpartnern bemühen wir uns weitere Therapeuten- und Patienten- orientierte Produkte auf Basis von Chitosan-FH02 für die Wundheilung zu entwickeln.